Address: 20 Myasnikyan, Yerevan
Working days: Monday-Sunday
Working hours: 09:00-21:00The idea of founding Yerevan Zoo comes from the 1930’s of the 20th century which, however, was established only in 1940 in compliance with the decision of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of Armenia. It was decided that Yerevan Zoo will take up an area of about 3 hectares. Initially, there were around twenty animals and birds in the Zoo which were acquired during the 12th State Zoological Exhibition in Yerevan. From 1941 to 1945 Yerevan Zoo was tasked to start the capital construction works of the park and preserve Zoo species. In 1945-1946 Yerevan Zoo was home to about 179 animals representing 32 species. Even during the war, Yerevan Zoo was the focus of Moscow’s attention and still received funding for reconstruction and renovation works despite financial issues. In 1954, Yerevan Zoo counted about 332 animals (no available information about species), 95 of which were acquired during the same year. In 1954, around 2500 decorative trees, shrubs and 3000 types of seedlings were planted for the enlargement of the Zoo’s green areas. Yet, because of the absence of irrigation water in the Zoo, most of the new planted trees couldn’t survive. In 1954 the Yerevan Zoo counted 104 foremen, the department of Science and Education was operating permanently. In order to improve the scientific qualifications and skills of the Zoo’s department heads, a number of scientific workshops had been held in the Institute. In 1954, there were 4 departments in Yerevan Zoo: Aqua-terrarium department, Bird department, Predator department and Hoofed-stock department. Already in 1980, the Yerevan Zoo was home to around 350 species of animals (no information available about the quantity), which decreased to 260 at the beginning of 1990.
Address: 9 Isakov, Yerevan
Working days: Monday-Sunday
Working hours: 09:00-18:00Erivan Fortress was built by Persian Farhad Pasha in 16th century. Commodity and vegetable markets, bath-houses, crafts stalls and the mint were all located here. The fortress was used by Persian khans as a cultural centre and a domestic site. Around the fortress several mosques were built. All this area occupied most part of the town. Numerous legends, stories and events are connected with the fortress. But in 1858 it was ruined by an earthquake, and later, in 1865, it was purchased by merchant of the first guild Nerses Tairyants. Nerses Tairyants was a well-known merchant and philanthropist. In 1877 he started the industrial production of wine, in 1887 – the production of brandy at the territory of the former Erivan Fortress. The idea to set up a wine-vodka factory was suggested to Nerses Tairyants by his cousin, Vasiliy Tairov, who used to be a distinguished wine-maker in Odessa and editor of the “Bulletin of Winemaker” magazine. The famous painter H.Aivazovsky, who was a relative of Tairyantsts, helped him to build the factory. At the factory we have a barelief that is taken from the Ayvazovski’s picture, who was the cousin of Nerses Tairyants. Ayvazovski helped him financially during the reconstruction works. This barelief is devoted to the Griboedov’s comedy “Woe from Wit”. He visited the Yerevan fortress in 1827, and for the first time performed his comedy behind these walls. In 1898 Nerses Tairyants leased the factory to Nikolay Shustov, who purchased it a year later for 50,000 roubles. Having established his own business in Moscow in 1863, N.Shustov became one of the first producers of brandy. Already in 1870-s «Shustov and Sons» company managed to take into its hands 80% of brandy-wine-vodka-liquer production in Tsar Russia. In 1902 Nikolay Shustov incognito sent samples of brandy to an exhibition in Paris. The judges, venerable French tasters, unanimously granted Gran Prix to the unknown wine-maker, but after they found out he was not French and the brandy was sent from Armenia, they were so astonished, that made an exception for Nikolay Shustov and granted him the privilege to put the word “cognac” on his labels, instead of “brandy”, as it should naturally be. Thus, Shustov became the first and the only foreign wine-maker all throughout the history of brand- producing, who was honoured with this privilege. In 1912 Tsar Nikolay II tried Shustov’s brandy at a testing competition and highly assessed the unique quality of the brandy, and Shustov’s company was honoured to become the chief Supplier of the Russian Emperor’s Court. In the beginning of the last century the company was awarded with numerous prizes and gold medals for highest quality of the alcoholic drinks produced, and the foundation of the world fame of the Armenian brandy was laid. And the bell became a symbol of " N. Shustov and Sons" company. Shoustov had very interesting plan. He gave his people money and sent them to the foreign countries. They came into the famous restaurants and after good dinner or supper used to order the Shoustov’s brandy. The waitresses got surprised and said that they hadn’t such a brandy. Those peoples made a scandal, and said that they would never come back. After such incidents the owners of those restaurants looked for Shoustov and asked him for corporation. Mkrtych Musinyants was one of the greatest experts in production of brandy. He finished school of wine-making in France, Montpellier, afterwards, in 1892, was invited to the factory by Nerses Tairyants. In 1902 by classical technology of Musinyants production of “Fin Champagne Selected” brandy started. Due to the efforts of Musinyants before the First World War, 35 per cent of brandy spirits, produced in South Caucases, was made in Yerevan factory. In the world rating the factory hold the sixth line after the leading French producers. In 1920 Mkrtych Musinyants became the director of the factory, and in 1928 he was appointed the mayor of Yerevan. In 1899 Shustov invited Kyrill Silchenko, who had just finished Nikitin’s school of winemaking, to work at the factory. He worked at the factory devotedly and dedicated all his life to the development of production of wine and brandy. This is why Armenians called him “a great Ukrainian son of Armenian people”. The period when Margar Sedrakyan worked at the factory, was called the “Star Time”. It was the period when the most famous Armenian brandies, based on his technology, were created. In 1945 at a conference in Yalta Stalin offered Churchill a glass of Armenian brandy. Since then experienced in noble beverages British leader each month would receive a box of that brandy from Stalin. Once Churchill noted that the taste of the brandy had changed a bit – it became worse. Stalin’s reaction was immediate – having learned that Margar Sedrakyan, the author of this blend, was exiled, the Soviet leader ordered to set him free, to reinstate in his position of chief technologist of the factory and to give him back the party ticket. So the Prime-Minister of Great Britain continued to receive his favourite brandy and drink up to a bottle of this beverage in a day. Later Margar Sedrakyan received the medal of a Hero of Socialist Work. In 2002, YEREVAN ARARAT-BRANDY-WINE-VODKA FACTORY entered Multi Group Concern, gained a new owner and felt a master’s hand. Some 50 million USD were invested into restoration and constructions, acquisition of new bottling line and oak barrels. A number of recipes and technologies were restored by crumbs. With the help of old papers, museum exhibits, family archives, specialists and technologists of the factory assembled and classified the whole invaluable experience, accumulated throughout the period of plant’s functioning, and, consequently, the lost and forgotten glorious name of ARMENIAN BRANDY. We had no rights to enter the market, look into the eyes of our customers without serious preparations. And the number of factories with 50-year-old brandy spirits in stock is not big at all! But we resisted, we did not surrender to the temptation of immediate profit. We are worthy of the fame which is genetically linked with the name of YEREVAN ARARAT BRANDY-WINE-VODKA FACTORY. In the museum you also can see “Shoustov and sons” company’s corner. As it was told they purchased this factory by 50 000 rubles in 1899. In 1902 Shoustov, without saying his name, sent the samples of “Phin Champaign” brandy to France, where an exhibition was taking place. The judges awarded the brandy Gran-Prix for highest quality. And then when they found out that the brandy maker wasn’t French and the brandy was made in Armenia, they got surprised and let that company on his brandies write not brandy, or “cognac” in Latin letters. That was at the first time that so right was given not to the French brandy maker. In 1902 this advertising poster was released in Nijni- Novgorod. On this poster you can see the bell, which was the symbol of Shoustov’s company; because they always used to say “We are ringing all the bells about our brandy all over the world. Mkrtich Musinyants, who was the first director at the factory after nationalization. Brandy “Phin Shampain” was made by his technology. Then that brandy called “Phin Shampain selected”, and later “Selected”. In 1928 M. Musinyants was appointed the major of Yerevan, unfortunately only for 1 year, because in 1929 he died. K.Silchenko was an Ukrainian by nationality, but all his life he devoted to development of brandy and wine making in Armenia. Such famous brandies, as “Dvin”, “Ani”, “Nairi”, “Vaspurakan” were made by M. Sedrakyan’s technology. He made also “50% brandy”, which liked Churchill very much. And Stalin every month sent to him that brandies. Some time later Churchill noticed that the brandies tasted worst. He said about it to Stalin, who ordered his people to find out the reason. He was told that M. Sedrakyan was deported to Syberia. Stalin ordered to take him back immediately. So we can say that Churchill saved M. Sedrakyan’s and Armenian brandy’s life. Since 2006, the Yerevan Brandy-Wine-Vodka Factory Ararat became the official supplier Kremlin.Yerevan Ararat Brandy-Wine-Vodka Factory is an associate member of the International Bartenders Association. IBA.
Address: 2 Isakov, Yerevan
Working days: Monday-Friday
Working hours: 09:00-18:00ArArAt has preserved the traditions of the legendary brandy manufacturing since 1887 when a merchant named Nerses Tairyan built the first wine and brandy factory in Yerevan. In 1899 the company was acquired by a Russian industrial company “Shustov and Sons”. At the beginning of the 20th century the company “Shustov and Sons” acquired the status of Armenian brandy supplier to the court of His Imperial Majesty Nicholas II. The products of the company were awarded numerous medals at various international exhibitions. In 1902, Mkrtich Musinyants crafted the first Armenian vintage brandy Fine-Champagne Select (Otborny) and presented it in France - motherland of the cognac. Armenian brandy won the recognition of French masters which was evidence of the highest quality, a sign of leadership and innovative approach to making beverages. In 1907 Mkrtich Musinyants is awarded the diploma of cooperation during Bordeaux International Exhibition and Tasting. During the nationalization of all wine and brandy factories in 1920, the Yerevan Factory was the first to be nationalized by the state. In 1953 it was renamed to Yerevan Brandy Company and transferred into a new monumental building. This plant, outfitted with the latest state-of-the-art equipment, produces the legendary Armenian ArArAt brandies to this day. In 1998, Yerevan Brandy Company became part of Pernod Ricard Group, the world’s leader in premium wines and spirits. Thanks to the cooperation with the international group the legendary ArArAt brand not only preserved its traditions, but also received new opportunities for development and innovations, as well as strengthened its positions in the international arena.
Address: Liberty Ave, Yerevan
Working days: Monday-Sunday
Working hours: 07:00-01:00Victory Park or “Hakhtanak” Park is located on the green space of Norksk. It is dedicated to the victory of the USSR in the Second World War. It is one of favorite places for Yerevan citizens. The monument called “Mother Armenia” personifying the eternal readiness of Armenia to protect its people. “Mother Armenia” is a sculpture of a woman with a sword in hands and shield at her feet personifying the image of the Native land. The current statue replaces a monumental statue of Joseph Stalin that was created as a victory memorial for the Great Patriotic War. During Stalins reign of the Soviet Union, Grigor Harutyunyan, the first secretary of the Armenian Communist Partys Central Committee and members of the government oversaw the construction of the monument which was completed and unveiled to the people on November 29, 1950. The statue was considered a masterpiece of the sculptor Sergey Merkurov. The pedestal was designed by the architect Raphael Israelian. Realizing that occupying a pedestal can be a short-term honor, Israelyan designed the pedestal to resemble an Armenian church - at least on the inside. In 1967 the statue of Stalin was removed (with two workers being killed during the process) and replaced by theMother Armenia statue, designed by Ara Harutyunyan. Mother Armenia is the female personification of Armenia. Her most visual rendering is a monumental statue in Victory Park overlooking the capital city of Yerevan, Armenia. The Mother Armenia statue symbolises peace through strength. It can remind viewers of some of the prominent female figures in Armenian history, such as Soseh Mayrik and others, who took up arms to help their husbands in their clashes with Turkish troops and Kurdish irregulars. It also recalls the important status and value attributed to the older female members of an Armenian family. Its strategic location of being on a hill overlooking Yerevan makes it look like she is the guardian of the Armenian capital. Each May 9, thousands walk past the statue of Mother Armenia to commemorate Armenias war dead. The park complex has numerous alleys, a picturesque pond, numerous cafes and various amusements and rides. From the park there is a panoramic view to the downtown Yerevan. The statue of David of Sasun is another unique monument in Yerevan.
Address: 35 Acharyan, Yerevan
Working days: Monday-Sunday
Working hours: 11:00-01:00Play City was founded in 2002 originally having the idea of various funny and safe entertainment services in Armenia having the basis of high-quality service, new technologies and unique resting place. The only place in Armenia where you can find various services for your pastime and entertainment are gathered in one place. Karting, Bowling, Buggy, Game Machines, 7D Cinema, Bumper-Car, Mini Golf, Paint Ball, Billiards, as well as restaurant, cafe-bar where you can organize your birthday, parties and corporate events.
Working days: Monday-Sunday
Working hours: 09:00-19:00“Legion” paintball club has been established in June 2010 in Yerevan by the team of the enthusiasts. The aim of the club is to give all players, regardless of experience and skills, the atmosphere in which they can take a simple pleasure from the game itself. Games are held in the club at the entertaining level, where participation is more important than the victory. The Club mission is to promote the game as a direction of strategic kinds of games. In order to narrow down the possibilities for paintball games and make a final decision, here are the things you should consider:
Address: 9 Madoyan, Yerevan
Working days: Monday-Saturday (half day on Saturdays)
Working hours: 09:00-18:00The Megerian Family has been involved in selling, restoration, and production of fine oriental rugs for over four generations. Originally from Armenia, the Megerians established their rug trade business in the United States in 1917, and quickly developed an expertise in rug repairing and restoration.Over time, they began to realize the growing demand for different trends and subtle design changes, and took their well honed skills to the loom to create their own decorative rugs. Megerian Oriental Rug family specialist's in new and antique oriental rug sales and production. The Megerian Brother's tradition and integrity in the fine craft of hand made rug making, and restoration of rugs and tapestries is world renown. The Megerian Oriental Rug family has been the benchmark producer of New York City's hand made rugs and tapestries. Initially, their enterprise in America focused on selling new and antique rugs. However, the opportunity to apply their extensive skills presented itself often, and the Megerians quickly gained a reputation here in America as artisans accomplished in antique repair. More and more, the Megerians found themselves applying their thorough understanding of wool characteristics, natural dyes and Old World knotting techniques to their customers' existing antique Persians, Aubussons, Savonneries and Oriental rugs. As time passed, the Megerians expanded their business to meet the growing demand for fine rugs by buying antique rugs in need of repair and selling them completely restored. Often, though, customers would express their wishes for subtle design changes. Building on their tradition of excellence, the Megerians took their knowledge and well-honed skills to the loom and began creating their own rugs. Very soon, they were meeting their customers' needs by delicately modifying the original, antique designs in their own reproductions of superb quality. The Megerians continue to apply their unparalleled skill in the creation of rugs and tapestries of uncompromising artistry and workmanship. Each signed piece represents a rare combination of Old World craftsmanship and the design aesthetics of today's most discerning clientele, and every Megerian design is copyrighted to ensure its individuality. Each work is a product of the integrity of the Megerian touch, from the discriminating selection of original materials and dyes, to the painstaking attention to knotting technique, to the completely thorough final inspection in the antique making. Of course, the Megerians also continue to trade in the world's finest antique rugs and tapestries, drawing inspiration for their own designs from the classic beauty of the originals. The most gratifying part of the entire effort is the admiration one sees in the eyes of the Megerian owner; someone who truly appreciates an original masterpiece that stands apart. Experience the breathtaking beauty of a Megerian yourself. You may see one first-hand in locations throughout the United States, only at the most exclusive dealers.
Address: v. Lenughi, Armavir region
Working days: Monday-Friday
Working hours: 09:00-18:00The Wine Brandy Factory of Hoktemberian that after privatization in 1995 was renamed to MAP OJSC and from 2001 to MAP CJSC, was founded 1924-44, in the village of Lenughi. Now the factory is well equipped with modern wine making machinery, various high capacities, French, Cyprian and Bulgarian tuns, German butts, reinforced concrete tanks and highly qualified specialists. Due to all this, MAP has become one of the leading companies in Armenia that can produce up to 14 million litres of first-class alcohol drink anuually. The entire cycle of wine and brandy production (receiving grapes, processing, ethyl alcohol distillation, ageing in oak casks in wine-cellars, brandy blending and bottling) is carried out by a classic technology. MAP is leaded by the motto – quality – first of all. The aim of the company was to use local wine base (Kharji, Voskehat, Garan Dmak, Rkatsiteli grape varieties) sorts. Later other grape sorts brought from the other regions of Armenia and Georgia, like Mskhali, Kakhet, Areni, as well as various new sorts produced in the result of interbeeding, such as Nerkeni, Tigrani, Muscadine Yerevanian and many others. A few months after the privatization of the company, canning foundation was laid in the factory. Within the same year the factory began producing goods with the brand mark “Arame” (the first King of Urartu – one of the vineyards of viniculture). Nowadays, MAP products can be found in all the corners of Armenia, as well as abroad. With the volume and quantity of its products, the company has become one of the standard bearers of our republic. Today the driving motive of MAP’s luck is innovations and unexpected ideas. The collection of «MAP CJSC» includes konyaks ARMAVIR, GYUMRI, ARAME and wines SAPERAVI, ARAME, TIGRAN, HASMIK.
Address: 21 Baghramyan, Yerevan
Working days: Monday-Sunday
Working hours: 07:00-01:00In the 18th century a garden was located here which used to be in one of the suburbs of Yerevan, in Kozern and was called Kozern garden. The garden go new look in the Soviet period. In 1949 it was named after Pushkin. There used to be a number of carousels in the garden, benches were placed in the alleys. In 1970 the garden was caked Barekamutyan and in 1995 it was named Lovers’ park. In the recent years the park was uncared and badly arranged. It was improved and reconstructed by the initiative of Albert Poghosyan. In 1995, following the independence of the Republic of Armenia, by the decision of the presidency of Yerevan City Council’s civil representatives, the park was renamed Lovers' Park, based on the fact that the park had been a favorite rendezvous for many couples, during the second half of the 20th century. In 2005, by the initiative of benefactor Albert Boghossian, the Boghossian Foundation assumed the renovation of the park, within the frames of Boghossian Gardens project. Following a year of research, French designer architect Pierre Rambach presented the sketches of the new Lovers' Park project in 2006 and received the approval of the Yerevan City Council. Pierre Rambach has visited Armenia several times to explore Armenian landscapes and find the best solutions to enable the combination of rigorous Japanese landscaping principles with the spirit of Armenia. After being entirely renovated between 2005 and 2008, the Lovers' Park of Yerevan was opened in November 2008. The park has no steps in order to enable an easy access of wheelchairs to all parts. It has a small café with many outdoor seats. The park is home to a small central amphitheatre with a capacity of 215 seats and a stage surface of 100 m². In 2010, the statue of prominent Armenian poet Gevorg Emin -designed by sculptor Ashot Aramyan- was erected in the park. The Marshal Baghramyan underground station stands at the northwestern corner of the Lover's Park since 1981.
Address: 40 Myasnikyan, Yerevan
Working days: Monday-Sunday
Working hours: 12:00-21:00The Water World is the gem of the water pleasure of this center. Only those who do appreciate the real value of the rest prefer to spend their time here. The white sun-loungers alongside the swimming pools, tropical plants, warm air and relaxing atmosphere remind us the best resorts of the world. Sport swimming pool with the length of 25 meters with clean and pleasant water is waiting for swimming-lovers, it is suitable for both professional swimmers and beginners. The children's and adults' swimming pools, the original jacuzzi are provided with a bar and have a high-class filtration and sterilizing systems of European Astral Company. Professional trainers will help those who have no swimming skills and will teach to swim both kids and adults. In a separate swimming pool you may take exercises of water aerobics. Family, kamikaze and sherpak water-sliders of different height and length, which throw you into the arms of craziness will make your rest more complete and perfect. If you like to share your rest and pleasant emotions with your family then our family water-slide is just for you. If you are fond of craziness and lack adrenalin, you can't stay indifferent to kamikaze. Moreover, sherpak is for extreme-lovers. Those who realize the importance and necessity of good rest, who want to enter their second childhood, feel the paradise in a crazy world full of surprises, enjoy all the wonders of the Water World and be an inseparable part of it must become a wave of this water miracle. Moreover, your kids will enjoy their rest in the children's fabulous swimming pool with colorful water-sliders. In a wide swimming pool you may dive into the blue water, relax, exercise calming down your nerves and soul, and enjoy the freshness of the clean and pure water. Our skillful lifesavers armed with necessary modern saving equipments of Guards and Lifeguards leading companies will secure your safety and complete rest. Crystal-clean water passes several stages of purification and filtration. The degree of the water and the moderate content of chlorine in it are checked by specialists every hour. The perfect combination of all these services will certainly attract you, and be sure you will become an expected member of our club. In Aquatek complex you may spend one day of rest gaining energy for the whole week.
Address: 39 Shirak, Yerevan
Working days: Monday-Sunday
Working hours: 10:00-23:00Jockey restaurant is an excellent selection for everyone to visit and admire its magnificent scenery. Only here you can enjoy the unique scene of Ararat Mountain and there is nothing more admirable and mystic than the view of Biblical Ararat .The restaurant has a typical hippodrome interior. The chairs and tables are of natural wood, walls are covered with amazing decorations and of course a delicious menu offering a variety of tasty dishes from Armenian and European cuisine. While enjoying the tasty meal you can admire horse races and training upon the great window separating the hippodrome from restaurant. Racetrack is also available.
Address: 9 Yerevanyan, Ijevan
Working days: Monday-Friday
Working hours: 09:00-17:00Still from the primal times, Tavush people have cultivated grape, squeezed juice of grapes and made wine from that juice. During the archaeological excavations ancient scythes, jars, grape processing tools were found. Times are changing and people’s interests too, replacing by new and modern, yet people’s interest toward grape and wine making doesn’t expire, but it becomes newer, and people start to understand the secrets of this fabulous beverages in a new way. Since the 50s of the last century, viticulture began to develop in Ijevan region. Ijevan Wine Factory was founded in the valley of Aghstev and Spitak Jur rivers. About 3000 h gardens were opened. Mainly Rkatsiteli, Lalvar, Bananc, as well as Pino, Pino Blan, Kaberne, Saperavi, Garan dmak and other grape types were cultivated. Since the sixties of the last century Ijevan wine has been delivered to different cities of the USSR and abroad. At that time the most popular ones were table white and red wine, champagne and brandy wine substance. During that period bottle filling didn’t take place in the factory, only wine substance was produced, and was famous for its quality all over the world. Only since 1996, after privatization, bottle filling began in Ijevan. “Ijevan Wine Factory” CJSC was founded. Wines produced in Ijevan took their constant place in Armenian and Russian markets. After a short time Ijevan Wines began to apply serious quotes to win their place in the global market. In the recent years, in the result of flexible policy, the production has been strengthened, the factory production has been doubled and reached to almost 30 types. The most famous of production are “Ijevan red”, “Ijevan whtite”, “Areni”, “Nazeli”, “Gayane”, “Hin Berd”, “Hin Ijevan”, “Saperavi” and other grape wines, as well as quince and grenade fruit wines. At present, due to the usage of new technologies, semi-sweet wines are produced, thermal processing of wine takes place before bottle filling, bottle filling is done by vacuum and bottle sterization is done, if necessary. The wines produced by this technology are “Areni Semi-sweet”, “Vazashen”, “Grenade semi-sweet” and other wines. Nowadays wines of our production are delivered to Moscow, St. Petersburg, Los-Angeles, Cyprus, Baltic countries, Canada and to other countries and cities. Still from fifties Ijevan Wine factory has been famous also by its brandy substance, and has been one of the main suppliers of Erevan Brandy Factory. At present the factory has its own production of brandy. Brandies with original taste and aroma were created by brandy makers, such as “Ijevan 3”, “Ijevan 5”, “Vanuhi”, “Arqa”, “Hin Berd”, “Nemrut” and others. For bottle filling special bottles from Bulgaria and France were delivered by our special order. A unique technology was developed for the aging, kupazhing, processing and bottle filling of brandy. A closet with aging barrels of brandy spirit was built. Parallel to the increase of productive capacity, work is carried out to open a tunnel cavity in the nearest rock so that to make much bigger closet in it, for aging wine and brandy spirit in a right way. In the constructional-technological department of the factory new technologies are processed and contributed, more modern technical equipments are purchased, and modern market research is made. In recent years, bottle filling line, new modern line of wine thermal processing of Italian “SPANGI” firm have been contributed, and a closet with barrels was built for aging of wine and brandy. The factory has 4 lines for grape receiving and processing, the primary wine-making modern workshop. The factory is equipped with modern laboratory equipments and techniques for production quality control. Produced wines of the factory have been awarded many gold and silver medals and certificates in numerous international competitions. Actually, Ijevan wine factory is considered to be the gates of Tavush region, and with its unique production it represents Tavush region and also Armenia to the world. Times are changing, also changing people’s interests, replacing by new and modern. With confident steps Ijevan wine factory goes forward to reach new heights, and to win new victories.
Address: 39 Shirak, Yerevan
Working days: Monday-Sunday
Working hours: 09:00-19:30The Equestrian Sport in Armenia was founded in 1953. Presently, due to establishment of the FEA and its close cooperation with the International Federation of Equestrian Sport the interest towards this sport type has considerably increased. Hovik Hayrapetyan Equestrian Centre was founded in 2001.It is situated in Yerevan. Almost all the competitions of Federation Equestrian of Armenia are held in Hovik Hayrapetyan Equestrian Centre. There are also private and group lessons held for both adults and for children in Hovik Hayrapetyan Equestrian Centre.
Address: 3 Mushegh Bagratuni, Ashtarak
Working days: Monday-Sunday
Working hours: 10:00-19:00"Ayrudzi" riding lovers' club is situated in the suburb of Ashtarak city. The riding club offers horse riding, feeding and participation in the process of saddling. You will also have the opportunity to gain lots of knowledge about horses, horse riding and special effect, which communication with these kind, friendly, smart and strong animals provides. Well qualified personnel will teach you first most important riding skills. There is a large gazebo in the territory of the club, where you can organize dinner parties in the bosom of nature. Here you will be provided with special equipment for making barbeque.
Address: Areni v., Vayots Dzor region
Working days: Monday-Saturday
Working hours: 10:00-19:00Wine is a divine key which opens the gates of a human heart and soul. It is the love affiliation within the sun, mother land, water and a gardener. A glass of the amazing wine opens the wings of imagination miraculously and one will hover lightly feeling the limitless boundaries of his strength and courage. Since the creation of the world it seems like wine-making has become a national character among Armenians turning into a holy symbol of worshiping. Landing on Mount Ararat Forefather Noah planted the first grapevine through which he made the divine drink: the wine. In 1994 Areni Wine factory was founded on the initiative of The Simonians in the Areni village of Vayots Dzor province with the aim of continuing and enriching ancestral wine making traditions. Genetically bearing the divine grace of winemaking, wine factory being established in historical Areni within a short period could expand the production capacity offering the public two different types of high quality wine. Grape, which is the queen of fruits, passes a long way before turning into a patriarchal wine. High quality raw material is important for getting a good wine, but one of the basic conditions for getting high-quality grapes is its proper care, that is carried out in different phases. In Vayots Dzor the cultivation of grapes begins with trimming. It usually happens during the juice flow and ends up till the swell of sprouts. During the trimming grapevine cries as if the nature gives birth preparing for flourishing and maternity. Lopping is the next important activity of grapevine cultivating, which aims at preventing unnecessary costs of nourishment, improving the penetration of air and light, reducing the development of favorable conditions of diseases and pests, facilitating the gardening thus promoting well-run growth of the grapevine. After this kind of complex works Areni gardens ere encompassed with harvest. The divine harvest of paradisiacal country being nourished by the stony heights, pure water and the bright sun, feeling the spiritual field of the gardener and the tender care of the cracked hands of the farmer, turns into a unique balsam. And so begins the harvest, it turns into a real celebration and ceremony bringing together almost all the residents of Areni. Areni wine factory is equipped with appropriate technologies for the organization of manufacturing process, which provide entire cycle of wine production. Pure grape juice is going to turn into a real Armenian wine with its unique aroma, bloody red color and favorable sweetness bearing the breath of the history and the essence of perpetuity. This is perhaps one of the most important evidences, that wine is an extraordinary drink. In this respect the founder of Areni wine factory Rafik Simonyan personally controls the whole process of winemaking coordinating and directing all activities. High quality features of Areni wine have obtained great interest in Armenia as well as abroad, and that's the reason, that the production of the company is exported to Russia, in future there are some intentions about expanding the production volume and exporting geography. Full of the Armenian bright sun Areni wine will make you join the divine essence of paradisiacal country becoming a spiritual balsam, the symbol of divine love. Enjoy the delight of infinity feeling the overwhelming power of the living drink.